top of page

About the Blogger

Hello everyone! I wanted to do a little introduction of myself as my first post so you can learn a bit about me. As stated on my about me page, I am 24 years old and I moved to Florida from Pennsylvania to be a live-in nanny. With most weekends off, I am able to use my Walt Disney World annual pass to visit the parks multiple times a month. My family vacationed to WDW every 2 or 3 years while I was growing up, and the magic just never ended for me. In fact, I love the parks more now than I did as a child! When I had the opportunity to become a nanny so close to one of my favorite places, I jumped on it. I feel so blessed to be able to visit the parks so often and have such a wonderful time there with my family and friends when they visit and with new friends whom I've met through the Disney Instagram community.


I graduated from Penn State University in 2017 where I majored in Secondary English Education (7th-12th grade English) and got a minor in English and an ESL teaching certificate. My entire senior year at Penn State I was a student teaching intern in a tenth grade English classroom at State College High School. After graduation, I taught for a year in a specialized classroom for students with emotional and behavioral disorders. Then I decided to become a live-in nanny in Florida and I'm so happy that I did. It has allowed me to follow my dream of visiting Disney so often while still having a job that lets me work with kids, even if they aren't in middle or high school. ;)



This is just a brief background on me, but you'll learn much more about me if you follow along with my posts here on the blog and on my Instagram account. I plan to share a lot on this blog about my love for Disney, travel, and eco-friendly living. If you have any questions to get to know me better, feel free to ask! I hope you will enjoy the content to come and follow the blog and my Instagram account so you don't miss out on anything. I hope to have a new post up soon with my Disney favorites!


As Mickey says, see ya real soon!


Erin, the Disney Rebel Princess ✩


bottom of page